The Roots new album [Tracklist]

The 11 tracks to appear on the upcoming Roots album, And Then You Shoot Your Cousin, were revealed today and I was surprised, then not surprised, to see no “big name” features, but instead frequent collaborators like Dice Raw and Raheem DeVaughn. Peruse below and cop the album May 20th.

1. Theme From Middle of the Night – Nina Simone
2. Never (Feat. Patty Crash)
3. When the People Cheer (Feat. Modesty Lycan & Greg Porn)
4 The Devil – Mary Lou Williams
5. Black Rock (Feat. Dice Raw)
6. Understand (Feat. Dice Raw & Greg Porn)
7. Dies Irae – Michel Chion
8. The Coming (Feat. Mercedes Martinez)
9. The Dark (Trinity) (Feat. Dice Raw & Greg Porn)
10. The Unraveling (Feat. Raheem DeVaughn)
11. Tomorrow (Feat. Raheem DeVaughn)

ICYMI: The Roots featured in NBA Round 1 Soundtrack | “Tomorrow” | “When The People Cheer”