Common ‘Nobody’s Smiling’ [Album Stream]

You knew it was comin’ a lil early and alas, it comes at the perfect time to cap your weekend. The Common ‘Nobody’s Smiling’ album stream is below, as you can get to hear the full album in advance of Tuesday’s drop.

Features include Big Sean, Jhene Aiko, Lil Herb, Cocaine 80s, Vince Staples, and more with No I.D. handling the bulk of the production. The samples the latter puts down are all raw with a hard edge to most of them, giving Common the proper canvas to rhyme on. I’m vibing with… literally 9 of the first 10 tracks. Seriously, the sound, the guest stars, Common himself are all on point. “Blak Majik”, “Nobody’s Smiling”, and “Real” in particular are in repeat rotation this weekend. Be on the lookout for more on Common and Nobody’s Smiling this week and as early as tomorrow, as Common will be joining Sway in the Morning for what’s sure to be a great “5 Fingers of Death” freestyle.


1. The Neighborhood f/ Lil Herb & Cocaine 80s
2. No Fear
3. Diamonds f/ Big Sean
4. Blak Majik f/ Jhené Aiko
5. Speak My Piece
6. Hustle Harder f/ Snoh Aalegra & Dreezy
7. Nobody’s Smiling f/ Malik Yusef
8. Real f/ Elijah Blake
9. Kingdom f/ Vince Staples
10. Rewind That

Deluxe Edition:
11. Out On Bond f/ Vince Staples
12. 7 Deadly Sins
13. Young Hearts Run Free f/ Cocaine 80′s