Mick Jenkins “Get Up Get Down”

Get ready for some new Mick Jenkins the rest of the summer starting with the new single above “Get Up Get Down” and the announcement of the Wave[s] mixtape to drop on August 21st. The single, produced by Stefan Ponce & ThemPeople, has a synth sound and summer feel to it right off the bat. I can see this blaring on the beach as we hit the ideal season here in the Chi (now through August.) I wouldn’t say this is Jenkins’ most deep lyrically but that’s not to say this isn’t one to add to the roto either. Tune in and look out for more from the tracklist in the next 30 days.

01 Alchemy [prod. by Lee Bannon & ThemPeople]
02 Slumber [ft. Saba & Sean Deaux] [prod. by Thempeople]
03 Get Up [prod. by Stefan Ponce & Thempeople]
04 Your Love [prod. by Kaytranada]
05 Piano [prod. by Thempeople]
06 The Giver [prod. by Thempeople]
07 40 Below [prod. by Thempeople]
08 P’s & Q’s [prod. by Kaytranada]
09 Perception [ft. The Mind] [prod. by Mulatto & Thempeople]