Raury “Friends” f/ Tom Morello

UPDATE: One day later, the visual. It showcases Raury’s road trip with friends from Atlanta to Chicago, which has random trips to a carnival and kickball in the hometown. Fun video with “Friends”.


09.09.15: A flurry of news and new music from Raury this afternoon as the breakout ATL singer/rapper announces his new album, All We Need, out next month October 16th.

The album art and tracklist are above and below respectively. RZA, Big K.R.I.T., Key!, and Tom Morello will all guest — the latter on the album’s first preview below too “Friends” (starts at the :40 mark. The interview after is a great listen as well.)


Raury’s recurring themes of peace, love, and happiness continue to be directly reflected in the music (and album art) as “Friends” has a feel-good vibe and is heavy with guitar, including a solo from the Rage Against The Machine guitarist (Raury says in the interview above how it came about and even playing with him in Guitar Hero.)

How can you not appreciate the souful, positive intentions from Raury on this record and in general? I think this will stay in my rotation as All We Need gets closer too so full release.

*Tibs Fav.

‘All We Need’ Tracklist:
01. “All We Need”
02. “Revolution”
03. “Forbidden Knowledge” feat. Big K.R.I.T.
04. “Woodcrest Manor II”
05. “Cpu” feat. RZA
06. “Devil’s Whisper”
07. “Peace Prevail”
08. “Crystal Express”
09. “Love is Not a Four Letter Word”
10. “Her”
11. “Trap Tears” feat. Key!
12. “Mama”
13. “Kingdom Come”
14. “Friends” feat. Tom Morello




(hit his TL for more)