Ariana Grande ‘My Everything’ [Tracklist]

The sultry starlet Ariana Grande is set to impact this summer with her next album that’ll certainly brighten the already bright star. My Everything is also set to have a lot of hip hop and R&B features: notably Big Sean, Childish Gambino, The Weeknd, and A$AP Ferg, in addition to Iggy Azalea on the #1 hit “Problem”. I’m looking forward to the collabs with Sean, Gambino, and Weeknd the most and you’ll surely see ’em on here advance of the album’s drop date of August 25th.

1. Intro
2. Problem – (Feat. Iggy Azalea)
3. One Last Time
4. Why Try
5. Break Free – (feat. Zedd)
6. Best Mistake – (feat. Big Sean)
7. Be My Baby – (feat. Cashmere Cat)
8. Break Your Heart Right Back – (feat. Childish Gambino)
9. Love Me Harder – (Ariana Grande & The Weeknd)
10. A Little Bit Of Your Heart
11. Hands On Me – (feat. A$AP Ferg)
12. My Everything

Production by: Ryan Tedder, Benny Blanco, Rodney Jerkins, Oak & Pop, and more.

Common ‘Nobody’s Smiling’ [Tracklist]

Common‘s Nobody’s Smiling album is set to simmer this summer on July 22nd and the news keeps pouring in this week after the reveal of the album art above. Big Sean, Jhené Aiko, Lil Herb, and Cocaine 80s are among the star-studded features on Nobody’s Smiling. Com is also set to collab with fellow Chicagoans Lil Herb & Dreezy on records seen below. With only “Kingdom” out right now, it’s natural to expect a few more previews as we turn the calendar into July. Highly looking forward to many of these collabs too.

1. The Neighborhood f/ Lil Herb & Cocaine 80s
2. No Fear
3 Diamonds f/ Big Sean
4. Blak Majik f/ Jhené Aiko
5. Speak My Piece
6. Hustle Harder f/ Snoh Aalegra & Dreezy
7. Nobody’s Smiling
8. Real f/ Elijah Blake
9. Kingdom f/ Vince Staples
10. Rewind That

Deluxe Edition:

11. Out On Bond f/ Vince Staples
12. 7 Deadly Sings
13. Young Hearts Run Free f/ Cocaine 80s

Big Sean x Rihanna

New Single Alert! *siren emoji*

Seen on Big Sean’s Instagram earlier this week: what looks to be a studio session with Rihanna. You can see said studio in the background of the other IG he put up below. I’m actually kind of surprised it’s been til now that these 2 got together for a record, given all of their star-powered mutual friends. Given both of their unique voices, I think a collab here would have all the makings of a top 10 hit. Stay tuned, but don’t hold your breath. New singles like what this could be do take time to finally impact the public.


Travi$ Scott f/ Big Sean & The 1975 “Don’t Play”

Travi$ Scott brings together Big Sean and The 1975 for his debut album, Rodeo, as “Don’t Play” is set to turn it up this summer as the appropriate first single. Good flow and energy on this one from both Travis and Sean’s guest verse; plus the outro adds another level to it too. I can already see Mano and Holt playing this to a jam-packed Chicago crowd and everyone goin’ crazy. Vinylz, who most recently contributed on “Believe Me”, does a nice job producing “Don’t Play” so don’t play, and press play?!