Detroit vs. Everybody (Official Remix)

Damn near everyone from the D is on this one!

16 minutes of tight rhymes from some names you know and names you don’t. Given the strength of this production, I’m game for all of it as Trick Trick and Dej Loaf put down their own verses and the rest of the list features: Guilty Simpson, Black Milk, Sino, Marv Won, Payroll, Hydro, Big Gov, Boldy James, Kid Vishis, Big Herk, Icewear Vezzo, Detroit Che, Calicoe, and Diezel. Eminem just released it himself.

No Obie though? He had to put out his own remix? *shrugs*

Black Milk ‘If There’s A Hell Below’ (Album Stream)

Detroit’s Black Milk is also dropping a new album today — his 5th, in fact. If There’s A Hell Below boasts features from Pete Rock, Bun B, Blu, and more. For a quick preview too, check out the new video to “What It’s Worth”.

01. Everyday Was (ft. Mel)
02. What It’s Worth
03. Leave the Bones Behind (ft. Blu & Ab)
04. Quarter Water (ft. Pete Rock)
05. Hell Below (ft. Gene Obey)
06. Detroit’s New Dance Show
07. Story and Her
08. All Mighty
09. Scum (ft. Random Axe)
10. Gold Piece (ft. Bun B)
11. Grey For Summer
12. Up & Out

Black Milk “Detroit’s New Dance Show”

An interesting new sound from Black Milk as he premieres “Detroit’s New Dance Show”, inspired by EDM pioneers Kraftwerk and Juan Atkins. It’s a little too slow for me, but Black Milk delivers it really well. Just an odd mix that works overall.

Black Milk ‘Glitches in the Break’

New music from the Detroit lyricist — available for free stream the day before its release tomorrow. It’s called Glitches In The Break and features 9 tracks with a couple features from fellow Detroit-ers Guilty Simpson & Fat Ray. Black Milk also produced the entire project himself and will make a vinyl edition available on National Record Store Day, April 19th.